Contact Details

Off : +91-832- 252 1100
+91-832- 252 1200
Fax : +91-832- 252 1105
Email : chairman@mptgoa.com / chairmanmgpt@gmail.com

Shri I. Jeyakumar, an IRTS Indian Railway Traffic Service Officer (IRTS) of 1997 batch took over as Chairman, Mormugao Port Trust on 16th September, 2015.

Before joining Mormugao Port Trust, he was Deputy Chairman, Chennai Port Trust from May 2014 to 15th September 2015. Earlier, he was Deputy Chairman, Kolkata Port Trust from December, 2012 to May 2014.  He was also holding Additional charge of Chairman-cum-Managing Director of Central Inland Water Transport Corporation of India Ltd., and Hooghly Dock & Port Engineers Ltd., since July, 2013 till May 2014.

He was Director (POL) in Ministry of Railways, Government of India, New Delhi from September, 2009 to December, 2012, looking after Petroleum/Liquid Cargo movement by Rail in India and the Policy related subjects.

As an IRTS Officer, he has served in all Divisions of Southern Railway, in-charge of Train operations and Commercial functions in various places, viz. Tondiarpet, Trivandrum, Bangalore, Palghat, Trichy, Madurai and Chennai.

He has done B.Sc.,(Agri) from Tamil Nadu Agricultural University and MBA from Bharathidasan University.

PA to Chairman

A.N. Harmalkar

Off : +91-832- 252 1100, 0832-259 4001

PA. to Chairman

Dilip Kuttikar
Off : +91-832- 252 1200, 0832-259 4002